Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

August 2015
August 18, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

April 2015
April 14, 2015

August 2014
August 19, 2014

June 2014
June 17, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Vietnam Fashion, Fabric & Garment Machinery Expo
11/25/2015 - 11/27/2015

From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

April 2009

Diversified Systems Inc., Greenville, has added Harold Yoder and Gary Cooper to its staff.

The Switzerland-based International Organization for Standardization (ISO) has appointed Rob Steele secretary general.

Solvay Chemicals Inc.
, Houston, has promoted Paul Jones to business manager, Sulfite and Trona markets.


Paris-based Lectra has appointed Hakan Dadaglioglu managing director, Lectra Turkey. The company also has named Simon Poulton vice president, sales, strategic fashion and product lifecycle management, North America.

DWI at RWTH Aachen University, Germany, has appointed Dr. Alexander Böker deputy director and head of the Macromolecular Materials and Surfaces department.


The Netherlands-based Royal DSM NV has appointed Luca Rosetto corporate vice president, Safety, Health, Environment and Manufacturing; Stefan Doboczky business group director, DSM Anti-Infectives; Hans Van Suijdam compliance officer and director, Corporate Operational Audit; and Gerard de Reuver director, Strategic Projects.

Greensboro, N.C.-based VF Corp. has promoted Steve Rendle to president, Outdoor Americas coalition; Stephen Murray to president, Action Sports Americas coalition; and Martino Scabbia Guerrini to president, Sportswear and Contemporary Brands EMEA coalition. Juliana Chugg has been elected to the Board of Directors.

Bushman Equipment Inc., Milwaukee, has named Peter Kerrick executive vice president and Ken Lewis chief engineer. The company also has promoted John Brammer to managing director, Avon Engineering.

YKK Corp. of America has named Michael Blunt Fastening Business leader, North and Central America region; and president, YKK USA and Tape Craft Corp.


Research Triangle Park, N.C.-based Entegrion has appointed Dr. Peter C. Johnson executive vice president and chief business officer.

The Los Angeles-based Textile Association of Los Angeles (TALA) has named Robert Seaman, STC/QST, member of the year; and Richard Clareman, Self Esteem, Friend of TALA.

The World Carpet and Rug Council has named Simon Van de Vrande European Carpet and Rug Association, president; and Werner Braun, Carpet and Rug Institute, vice president.

Spain-based Lorpen has appointed Bruce Barrows US sales manager.

New York City-based Jones Apparel Group Inc. has elected Robert L. Mettler and Margaret H. Georgiadis to its Board of Directors.

The American Association of Textile Chemists & Colorists (AATCC) has named John R. Provost and Wim Prinsen recipients of the Henry E. Millson Award for Invention. AATCC has presented The J. William Weaver Paper of the Year Awards to: Carol Tomasino Revels, "Describing Color Differences," and Philip J. Brown, Kristofer D. Sinclair and Charles Kenneth (Ken) Webb, "Capillary Channel Polymer Fibers as Structural Templates for Ligament Regeneration." AATCC also has named the following as winners of the 2009 C2C/CITDA Design Competition: For Fabric Design, first place, Miranda Shilati; second place, Eleanor Hoffman; for Product Design, first place, Erika Neumayer; second place, Wesley Kathryn Woods.

Prinsen (left) and Provost

Ahlstrom Corp., Finland, has named Seppo Parvi CFO and member of the Corporate Executive Team (CET); and Paula Aarnio senior vice president, human resources, and member of the CET.

Clariant, Switzerland, has appointed Peter Lindner president, Asia Pacific region; Brad McClanahan director, Archroma Global Services; and Mathias Lütgendorf a member of the Executive Committee.

Delta Apparel Inc., Duluth, Ga., has appointed Robert E. "Bob" Staton to its Board of Directors.

Stylesight, New York City, has named Christophe Vanackere senior vice president of sales, for Europe, the Middle East and Africa.

Australian Wool Innovation (AWI) has named Brenda McGahan chief executive.

Celanese Corp., Dallas, has named Sandy Beach Lin corporate executive vice president, Consumer Specialties segment; and Doug Madden corporate executive vice president, Acetyl Intermediates segment.

Portland, Ore.-based Naturally Advanced Technologies Inc. has named Jeremy K. Jones to its Advisory Board.

ASTM International, West Conshohocken, Pa., has appointed Jayakumar Gopalakrishnan consultant, India.

Switzerland-based Sanitized AG has appointed Darrell Burnette business development manager, North America.


Austria-based Asamer Basaltic Fibers GmbH has named Dr. Wolfgang Hermann manager; Simon Riepler quality manager; Arne Feldmann product manager; and Brigitte Stöhr customer service and management support.

Maidenform Brands Inc., Iselin, N.J., has appointed Patricia J. Royak senior vice president and managing director, International.

Atlanta-based AMC Inc. has named Lori Kisner senior vice president, AmericasMart Apparel.

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio-based Americhem Inc. has appointed Michael Frisch technology manager, European Fibres.


Boulder, Colo.-based Outlast Technologies Inc. has promoted Heather Listoe to sales and marketing director, Outlast North America; Ashley Tilman to Web and inside sales manager; Heidi Allen to marketing assistant; and Jeannie Timberman to account manager, North America.

Haggar Clothing Co., Dallas, has named Paul Buxbaum CEO.

Delano, Minn.-based EasiWay Systems Inc. has named Steve Nelson regional sales manager and Sara Schluter project manager.

Hildebran, N.C.-based International Legwear Group's Board of Directors has named Kathy Willis CEO.

Duquesne, Pa.-based American Textile Co. has appointed Jeff Brown to its Board of Directors.

Pasadena, Calif.-based Avery Dennison Corp. has named John M. Sallay senior vice president, new growth platforms.

Decorator Industries Inc., Pembroke Pines, Fla., has appointed William A. Johnson a director.

Dr. Seshadri Ramkumar, Texas Tech University, has received the 2009 Scientist of the Year Award from the Lubbock, Texas, chapter of the Achievement Rewards for College Scientists.

Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.-based Colorep Inc. has appointed David Gelbaum to its Board of Directors.

April 2009