Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

August 2015
August 18, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

April 2015
April 14, 2015

August 2014
August 19, 2014

June 2014
June 17, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Vietnam Fashion, Fabric & Garment Machinery Expo
11/25/2015 - 11/27/2015

From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

June 2009

Seattle-based Schoeller Textil and Technologies USA's Shannon Walton has resumed her position as public relations and marketing manager, North America.

The University of Tennessee Nonwovens Research Laboratory, Knoxville, Tenn., has named Dr. Rohit Uppal research associate.

Germany-based DyStar Textilfarben GmbH & Co. KG has named Viktor Leendertz CFO and chief transformation officer.

The Textile Museum, Washington, D.C., has elected Paul N. Schwartz to the Board of Trustees.

Fort Myers, Fla.-based Chico's FAS Inc. has named Rochelle Udell senior vice president, creative director for the Chico's brand.

The Carpet America Recovery Effort, Dalton, Ga., has named Georgina Sikorski executive director.

Wilmington, Del.-based DuPont has elected Samuel Bodman to its Board of Directors.

Cary, N.C.-based [TC] 2 has elected the following to its Board of Directors: Carmen Covelli, Invista; John Crisco, Asheboro Elastics Corp.; Chris DeSoiza, Milliken & Company; Steven A. Jesseph, Worldwide Responsible Accredited Program; and Janet Rivett-Carnac, Gap Inc. The board has appointed Chuck Nesbit, Chico's FAS Inc., vice chairman of [TC] 2.

Los Angeles-based Talon International Inc. has promoted Larry Dyne to president.

Dr. Stefan Mecheels, Hohenstein Institute, has been named vice president of the Executive Committee of the RAL German Institute for Quality Assurance and Certification.

Dr. Stefan Mecheels

The Hohenstein Textile Testing Institute, Germany, has given Robert C. Steiner, ALSCO USA, the Hohenstein Award for Entrepreneurial Excellence in Global Textile Services.


Robert C. Steiner received the Hohenstein Award for
Entrepreneurial Excellence in Global Textile Services.

Pasadena, Calif.-based Avery Dennison Corp. has named R. Shawn Neville group vice president, Retail Information Services.

The Washington-based National Council of Textile Organizations (NCTO) has elected Wally Darneille, Plans Cotton Cooperative Association, chairman; and David Hastings, Mount Vernon Mills Inc., vice chairman. NCTO also has appointed Cass Johnson, NCTO, president and CEO; Mike Hubbard, NCTO, vice president and secretary; and Werner Bieri, Buhler Quality Yarns Corp., treasurer.

Youngsville, N.C.-based Xerium Technologies Inc. has appointed David G. Maffucci executive vice president and CFO.

The Association of Italian Textile Machinery Manufacturers (ACIMIT), Milan, has named Sandro Salmoiraghi, Salmoiraghi S.p.A., president.

The American Association of Textile Chemists & Colorists (AATCC), Research Triangle Park, N.C., has named Ashley E. Bradham, North Carolina State University (NCSU), its 2009 Outstanding College Graduate of the Year. AATCC also has announced the 2009 Materials Design Competition Winners: First Place to Elizabeth Hathaway, Amanda Shearin, Ashley Amick and Ivy Bunn, NCSU, for Temp-A-Tote: Solving the Dilemma of Storing Portable Electronics in Automobiles; Second Place to Jinmei Du, NCSU, for Design and Preparation of Super-hydrophobic and Anti-microbial Fabric.

Paris-based Lectra has appointed Hervé Claverie director of projects and strategic accounts worldwide.

Hervé Claverie

The Boston-based National Textile Association (NTA) has awarded Matthew R. Lamoureux the NTA Bronze Medal.

The European Association for Textile Polyolefins, Brussels, has appointed Selim Akdoğan chairman.

Selim Akdoğan

June 2009