Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

August 2015
August 18, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

April 2015
April 14, 2015

August 2014
August 19, 2014

June 2014
June 17, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Vietnam Fashion, Fabric & Garment Machinery Expo
11/25/2015 - 11/27/2015

From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

June 2013

The Washington-based American Chemical Society's Chemical Marketing and Economics (CM&E) group has presented the Leadership Award for a Lifetime of Achievement to Jon M. Huntsman, founder and executive chairman, Huntsman Corp., the Woodlands, Texas.

Paris-based Lectra has appointed Shane Cumming vice president of sales, fashion, for North America.


Mauldin, S.C.-based Mount Vernon Mills Inc.'s Riegel Division has named Raja Dhandapani director of global sourcing.


The Southern Textile Association (STA), Gastonia, N.C., has elected Ken Rada, Duke Energy, president; Judson Boehmer, La France Division, Mount Vernon Mills, first vice president; Todd Wemyss, Glen Raven Inc., second vice president; and Mike Kingsmore, Palmetto Finishing LLC, member-at-large. STA also has presented Larry W. Oates, Carolon Co., the David Clark Award for distinguished leadership and service. STA also has elected the following to its Board of Governors: Steve Adams, Seydel-Woolley & Co. Inc.; Jason Copland, Copland Fabrics Inc.; Carson Copeland, Valdese Weavers LLC; Scott Malcolm, ITEMA America Inc.; Robert Woodard, National Spinning Co. Inc.; Mike Strader, Pharr Yarns; Tena Cogswell, Leigh Fibers; and Caroline Stewart, Louis P. Batson Co.


Bozeman, Mont.-based TEXbase Inc. has named Wayne Huyard president and CEO, and has appointed Greg Gianforte a member of the Board of Directors.

United Kingdom-based James Heal has appointed John Child to the Board of Directors.

Boulder, Colo.-based Cocona Inc. has named Chris Leyes COO; Jim Hind, vice president, global sourcing; and Gregory Haggquist chief technical officer.

Valdese, N.C.-based Valdese Weavers LLC has appointed the following to its Contract Division: Scott George, vice president sales and marketing; Fay McFetridge, design director; and Rosemary Harley, senior designer.




Italy-based Durst Phototechnik AG has appointed Christoph Gamper CEO.

Italy-based Niggeler & Küpfer Textile S.p.A. has named Costantino Ferrandino sales manager, Algitex — Principio Attivo — La Panamà Division.

Dallas-based Haggar Clothing Co. has appointed Don Schneider vice president director of sales.

Dunlap, Tenn.-based Dunlap Industries Inc. has named Knox Garmany IT director and David Jones network manager.

Portland, Ore.-based Skins Compression Clothing has named Ben Harper channel manager, Endurance and Winter Sports business; and Ted Lohr, Centripedal Sports Inc., sales representative, Northwest region.

West Warwick, R.I.-based Chase Machine & Engineering Inc. has named Jim Weeden sales executive.


Burlingame, Calif-based Ruby Ribbon Inc. has named Patti Cazzato chief merchandising officer.

The American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC), Research Triangle Park, N.C., has presented the AATCC Millennial Marketing Award to the following students at Florida State University, Tallahassee, Fla.: Delia Bledsoe, Karolina Borchert-Hunter, Brittany McNally, Samantha Tira, and Natasha Salman, first place; Allison Bouis, Beca Branch, Kyle Strype and Erika Akerley, second place; and Taylor Bowen, Ashley Reddick, Jeff Pelage and Changhyun Nam, honorable mention. AATCC also has named the following winners of the 2013 Materials Research Poster Competition: Industrial/Technical/Sports Materials Category - 1st place: Seth Moczydlowski, Philadelphia University, "Effect of Commercial Screen Printing Ink on the Thermal Performance of Running Shirts"; 2nd place: Ihsan Uluturk, University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth, "Developing Ion Exchange Membrane from Waste Expanded Polystyrene for Heavy Metal Removal from Industrial Wastewater"; Medical/Biomedical/Protective Materials and Devices Category - 1st place: Jing Liang, North Carolina State University, "A Double Layer Nerve Conduit for Peripheral Nerve Regeneration"; 2nd place: Kayla Stevens and Nicholas Rusin, Philadelphia University, "A Study of Changes in Mechanical Properties of Hernia Mesh Material After Exposure to Concentrated Acids."

The following apparel design students from Lubbock, Texas-based Texas Tech University have been named winners of the Cotton and Denim Runway 2013 design contest, sponsored by Plains Cotton Cooperative Association (PCCA), Lubbock, Cotton Council International, Washington, and Cotton Incorporated, Cary, N.C.: Caitlin Moore, men's jeans category; Elaine Morton, women's jeans category; and Emily Taylor, casual wear category, as well as the Cotton Research/Trend Board category.

June 2013