Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

November/December 2015
November 24, 2015

September/October 2015
September 22, 2015

August 2015
August 18, 2015

July 21, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

2nd Morocco International Home Textiles & Homewares Fair
03/16/2016 - 03/19/2016

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

November 2001

Cotton Incorporated, Cary, N.C., has named Dr. Roy G. Cantrell vice president of agricultural research. Cantrell will succeed Dr. William Lalor , who recently retired.

The Carpet and Rug Institute (CRI), Dalton, Ga., announced Joan Seelaus has joined the organization as an electronic advocacy expert.



Springs Industries Inc., Fort Mill, S.C., has named Kenneth E. Kutcher executive vice president and CFO; and Ted Matthews vice president, corporate communications.

Steven Hoffman has joined WestPoint Stevens Inc., West Point, Ga., in the newly created position of vice president, licenses.

The American Yarn Spinners Association Inc. (AYSA), Gastonia, N.C., has elected the following officers: Charles L. Little , Mount Vernon Mills, president; Michael S. Hubbard , executive vice president and secretary; James W. Chesnutt , National Spinning Co. Inc., first vice president; Stephen G. Dobbins , Carolina Mills Inc., second vice president; and Fred A. Jackson , American & Efird Inc., treasurer. Named to AYSA’s Board of Directors were: Jerry Rowland , National Textiles LLC; Howell Newton , Trio Manufacturing Co.; Charles J. Buie, Jr. , Charles Craft Inc.; W. Ralph Jones III , Jones Companies Ltd.; Allen Barwick , Shuford Mills Inc.; and Marshall Cooper , Harriet & Henderson Yarns Inc. Named to the Board of Directors and to the Executive Committee were: Mark B. Kent , The Kent Manufacturing Co.; Anderson D. Warlick , Parkdale Mills Inc.; and Bruce Lanier, Jr. , Wehadkee Yarn Mills Inc.

Fairlawn, Ohio-based Omnova Solutions Inc., has given its 2000 Technology Award to Bernard North , Rick Bishop and Mark Mussman from the company’s Chester, S.C., facility. The team developed Sequapel®, a fluoropolymer repellent system unique to Omnova. The Technology Award recognizes exemplary technology-based contributions by technical-, product- and market-development associates.

Bayer Corp, Pittsburgh, has announced a reorganization of senior management within Bayer Dorlastan®, its global spandex business. Appointments include: Werner W. Nahl , vice president, global Dorlastan marketing and sales; Neal Tonks , vice president, global Dorlastan manufacturing; Rolf Dietmar-Viehoever , director, sales and marketing; and James Heslep , vice president, Dorlastan sales and marketing. Dr. Michael Radermacher will remain head of the global Dorlastan business.

Degussa Corp., Parsippany, N.J., has named Helio Takahashi director of manufacturing within the bleaching and water chemicals business unit.



The Textured Yarn Association of America Inc. (TYAA), Gastonia, N.C., has elected the following officers for 2001-2002: Robert Howell , Dillon Yarn Corp., president; Tony Dotson , KoSa, first vice president, technical; Richard White , Milliken & Company, second vice president, technical; Jim McBride , Cognis Corp., vice president, membership; Mark Hubbard , Wellman Inc., vice president, publicity, publications and archives; Jerry Eskew , Day International, vice president, conventions. Jerry King , Milliken & Company, will continue to serve as executive secretary. Board members for the new term comprise: Chas Scott , Unifi Inc.; Tommy George , Spectrum Textured Yarns; Adam Watson , BASF; and Ulrik Frodermann , American Barmag Corp.

Pittsfield, Mass.-based Pittsfield Plastics Engineering Inc. & Precision Spools Inc. has promoted Thomas W. Walker to president and CEO, and Stephen McCuin to vice president, operations. The company has elected Bruce Lev to the Board of Directors and appointed Duncan Cooper , vice chairman, Board of Directors. William (Sam) Parris has been promoted to vice president, sales, and elected to the Board of Directors.

Tappahannock, Va.-based H. Warshow & Sons Inc. has promoted Pete McBride to vice president, manufacturing.



The Screenprinting & Graphic Imaging Association International (SGIA), Fairfax, Va., has conferred its highest honor — the 2001 Howard Parmele Award — to Mark Coudray , Serigraphic Designs Inc., San Luis Obispo, Calif.

November 2001