Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

November/December 2015
November 24, 2015

September/October 2015
September 22, 2015

August 2015
August 18, 2015

July 21, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

2nd Morocco International Home Textiles & Homewares Fair
03/16/2016 - 03/19/2016

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

March 2002

Dyneon LLC, Oakdale, Minn., a division of 3M Corp., has named Robert Moore global business manager, Dyneon Specialty Additives.

Robert Moore

Dr. Freddie M. Bourland, professor of agronomy and director of the University of Arkansas Northeast Research and Extension Center, received the 2001 Cotton Genetics Research Award at the Cotton Improvement Conference — part of the National Cotton Council’s 2002 Beltwide Cotton Conferences, held in Atlanta. In addition, Dr. John Burke, United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) plant stress and germplasm development unit, received the 2002 Cotton Physiology Research Award at the Cotton Physiology Conference. The following recipients of the Cotton Foundation/ Farm Press High Cotton award were also recognized at the Beltwide Cotton Conference: Jackie, Terry and Ricky Burris, Southwest; George Franklin Jr., Mid-South; Daniel Burns, Far West; and John S. Williams Jr., Southeast. All recipients received expense-paid trips to the conferences.

West Conshohocken, Pa.-based ASTM International (see “Bulletin Board”, TW, this issue) has made the following committee appointments: Anne Goldman, Applied Consumer and Clinical Evaluations, chairwoman, ASTM Committee E18 on sensory evaluation of materials and products; and Robert E. Glenn, National Industrial Sand Association, chairman, ASTM Committee E34 on occupational health and safety.

The Netherlands-based Cognis B.V. announced the following changes in its management: Harold Wulff has stepped down as CEO and is now chairman of the Supervisory Board; and Antonio Trius replaces Wulff as CEO.

Wulff (left) and Trius

The Chemical Fabrics & Film Association (CFFA), Cleveland, has appointed the following new officers: Thomas J. Carstens Jr., Sandusky Athol International, president; Alfredo Frohlich, Proquinal S.A., first vice president; and Eric Hagen, Uniroyal Engineered Products, second vice president.

Paris-based Lectra has appointed Jean-Marc Vigneron hardware products director.

Burlington Worldwide, Greensboro, N.C., has announced the following appointments to senior management positions: Peter Liu, president, Hong Kong office; Ken Kunberger, executive vice president, sales; Jeff Peck, executive vice president and general manager of synthetic and wool products; Mike Moody, executive vice president, general manager of cotton products; Nelson Bebo, executive vice president and general manager of activewear and barrier products; Joel Futterman, executive vice president, product development, for synthetic and wool products; Kathy Barton, executive vice president, product development, for cotton products; Lou D’Lando, executive vice president, new business development; Tom Leonard, vice president, branded sales; and Dave Locker, vice president, uniform and barrier sales.

The Atlanta Textile Club (ATC) has named Mike Todaro, AAPNetwork, president for 2002. He replaces Tom Franklin, Q.E. Co. The club also elected the following officers for 2002: Kelly Waldrop, Johnston Industries, vice president; Don Byerly, Alkahn Labels, secretary; and Sue Strickland, American Garment Council, treasurer.

Franklin (left) and Todaro

Murry G. Hall has retired from his position at the Carpet and Rug Institute (CRI), Dalton, Ga. He was president of Carpet Manufacturers of the West (CMAW) from 1974-1994, and served as West Coast liaison for CRI.

Greensboro, N.C.-based Guilford Mills Inc. has named Lee Lunsford president and CEO.

Uco Fabrics Inc., Rockingham, N.C., has named Bart Van de Woestyne president and CEO.

Kellwood Co., New York City, has named James Morgan president of its Intimate Apparel Divsion and Melissa Dietiker vice president of sales and marketing for the daywear/ panties unit.

North Safety Products, Cranston, R.I., has named Karyn M. Pope customer service manager.

Fire-Dex Inc., Medina, Ohio, has named Brett Rictor Western regional sales manager.

March 2002