Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

July 21, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

May/June 2015
May 19, 2015

April 2015
April 14, 2015

March/April 2015
March 16, 2015

Textile World Photo Galleries
July/August 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Southern Textile Association (STA) Summer Marketing Forum
08/13/2015 - 08/13/2015

2015 Intertextile Shanghai Home Textiles - Autumn Edition
08/26/2015 - 08/28/2015

Irantex, The 21st International Exhibition of Textile Machinery, Raw Materials, Home Textiles, Embroidery Machines & Textile Products
09/04/2015 - 09/07/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

July 2004

Mohawk Industries Inc., Calhoun, Ga., has promoted President and CEO Jeffrey S. Lorberbaum to chairman of the Board of Directors.



The Board of Directors of John Boyle & Co. Inc., Statesville, N.C., has named Michael B. Dorfman president and COO. The company also has named Thomas Koster marine products manager, and has promoted Richard E. Lippert to manufacturing director.

Cary, N.C.-based Cotton Incorporated has promoted Lou Protonentis to director, Southeast Asia, global product marketing.

The Ecological and Toxicological Association of Dyes and Organic Pigments Manufacturers (ETAD) North America, Washington, has elected Carole Dixon , Clariant Corp., chairperson; and Tom Dukes , Ciba Specialty Chemicals, treasurer.

The Chicopee branded wipes division of Polymer Group Inc., North Charleston, S.C., has appointed Scott Tracey vice president, sales and marketing, and Larry Archer group marketing director.

Gerber Technology, Tolland, Conn., has named Robert “Bob” Rivera executive director, global marketing and key account management.

Marcus Mayer has assumed responsibility for development, design and production at Germany-based Mayer & Cie. from his father Peter Mayer, who has retired from the Management Board.

Skulogix Ltd., Toronto, has named Nancy Olive CEO.



Wilmington, Del.-based DuPont has honored Edmund A. Flexman, Ph.D. ; Michael Fryd, Ph.D. ; and Thomas L. Nelson with the Lavoisier Medal for Technical Achievement.

July 2004