Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

March/April 2015
March 16, 2015

January/February 2015
February 3, 2015

November/December 2014
December 2, 2014

September/October 2014
September 8, 2014

August 2014
August 19, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
March/April 2015 March/April 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Tecnotêxtil Brasil 2015
04/07/2015 - 04/10/2015

Vietnam Saigon Textile & Garment Industry Expo 2015
04/09/2015 - 04/12/2015

Fabric Property Development And Characterization
04/13/2015 - 04/16/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

June 2004

Philadelphia University, Philadelphia, has conferred its Time, Talent and Treasure Award on Martin Zeldin , co-founder of Martex Southern Fiber Corp. and Jimtex Yarns.



  Xiameter, Midland, Mich., has appointed Ronald Fillmore executive director.

Liz Claiborne Inc., New York City, has promoted Aru Kulkarni to president, Liz Claiborne Apparel.

YKK Corp., Tokyo, has named E. Alex Gregory a group officer.

Wacoal America Inc., New York City, has appointed Gwendolyn M. Widell vice president, merchandising and design.

The American Textile History Museum, Lowell, Mass., has named Vicky L. Kruckeberg director, Textile Conservation Center.

Keene, N.H.-based Markem Corp. has named Michael Stoudt, Ph.D. , president, Aellora™ Digital.

Louisville, Ky.-based Louisville Bedding Co. has promoted Mike Seago to vice president, technical development; and Paul Bertram to corporate director, quality. The company has named Scott Walters director of product development, basic bedding.

Kellwood Co., St. Louis, has made the following appointments: Richard Owen , COO, Halmode; Catharine Bandel , president, Miss Dorby™ and nine2nine™; and Rochelle Krueger , vice president, sales and marketing, Dorby™ and Hipnotix™.

Middlebury, Conn.-based Crompton Corp.’s urethanes business unit has appointed David Sedler business director, Europe, Africa and the Middle East.



The Society of Dyers and Colourists (SDC), England, has elected Brian Glover , professor, University of Leeds, president; and has awarded George Davies , chairman and CEO, Per Una Ltd., an Honorary Fellowship.

Dunleary, Baltimore, has named Dan Brady Southern area sales manager.

Ciba Specialty Chemicals Inc., Switzerland, has named Eric Marohn to its Executive Committee, and appointed him global head of the Textile Effects Segment. Christoph Biedermann has been named leader of group service international coordination and human resources, and head of strategic planning. Brendan Cummins has been named to lead the Plastics Additives Segment.

Rolled Alloys Canada Inc., Canada, has named Hugh Khan vice president and director of Canadian operations.

Woolrich, Pa.-based Woolrich Inc. has named Jim Griggs manager, accounting, and Cathy Peddie merchandise manager.

David Anderson has joined Omnova Solutions Inc., Fairlawn, Ohio, as business manager, functional coatings.

Cotton Line Inc., Oakbrook Terrace, Ill., has appointed David S. Corso president and CEO, and Rod Maksimovic director, marketing.

The Hudson Machinery Division of USM Hudson International, Haverhill, Mass., has made the following appointments: David J. Lees , sales manager, Central states; Wayne Wright and C.J. Morris , sales agents, Southeastern states; David Scott , sales agent, Western states; and David Derrickson , service technician.

Spartanburg-based TexTech Systems LLC has appointed Kelvin Sammy systems and development manager, and Ashley Jones company administrator.

Springs Industries Inc., Fort Mill, S.C., recently recognized Nancy Ogburn as the 2003 Rewards and Recognition Corporate Associate of the Year.



Warnaco Group Inc., New York City, has elected Cheryl N. Turpin to the Board of Directors; and has appointed Frank Tworecke group president, Sportswear.

Robert C. Renner has joined the Instrumentation, Systems and Automation Society, Research Triangle Park, N.C., as executive director.

Unifi Inc., Greensboro, N.C., has named President and CEO Brian Parke chairman of the board; and has appointed CFO William M. Lowe Jr. COO.

June 2004