Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

November/December 2015
November 24, 2015

September/October 2015
September 22, 2015

August 2015
August 18, 2015

July 21, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

2nd Morocco International Home Textiles & Homewares Fair
03/16/2016 - 03/19/2016

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

July/August 2005

Appleton, Wis.-based Great Northern Corp.’s Rollguard® Products business has appointed Janet Keyes an inside sales representative.


Guilford Mills Inc., Greensboro, N.C., has appointed Shannon M. White president and CEO.

High Point, N.C.-based Culp Inc. has made the following appointments: Dominick Anile , vice president, sales, Upholstery Fabrics; and Liam Waters , director, design and merchandising, Upholstery Fabrics.

Avondale Mills Inc., Monroe, Ga., has made the following appointments: Bill Mann , plant manager, Tifton Plant; and Yates W. Bostic Jr. , director, quality assurance, Sportswear. The company has promoted Roger Morelock to vice president, Alabama denim operations.

The International Textile Market Association Foundation, High Point, N.C., recently presented the 2005 Virginia Jackson Design Award to the following students: Lillie Furman , first place, jacquard; Erin Voorhies , second place, jacquard; Lauren Valente , third place, jacquard; Jihyun Bae , first place, print; Maria Thomas Herring , second place, print; So Hyun Park , third place, print; Rachel Haight , first place, dobby; Eva Murphy , second place, dobby; and Lauren Valente , third place, dobby.

The Filtration Group, Joliet, Ill., has promoted Brandon Ost to chief operating officer. The company has named Kevin Lynch executive vice president, Filtration Group; and president, Filtrair.

Tietex Interiors, High Point, N.C., has appointed Tanya Welter contract fabrics product manager.

Oxford Industries Inc., Atlanta, has promoted Jim Tuman to president, Lanier Clothes. He succeeds Wayne Brantley , who has retired.

Omnova Solutions Inc., Fairlawn, Ohio, has promoted Jeff Bowersox to vice president, finance and continuous improvement, Performance Chemicals.

Dyneon LLC, Oakdale, Minn., has made the following appointments: Paula Hubbard , business manager, Fluoroplastics Group; and Marc Normandin , sales and marketing manager. The company has promoted David Tarantino to product manager, Fluoroplastics Group.

Adhesives Research Inc., Glen Rock, Pa., has named Richard B. Taylor sales representative, Southern US territory, Splicing business unit.



Outlast Technologies Inc., Boulder, Colo., has appointed Patrick Gruber , Ph.D., president and CEO. Gruber succeeds George Cattermole , who has retired.

Gerber Technology, Tolland, Conn., has appointed Chris Xiang marketing manager, Greater China.



The Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry, Cary, N.C., has elected the following members to three-year terms on its Board of Directors: Steve Ogle , Leggett & Platt, chairperson; Marvin Mitchell , Johns Manville Corp., vice chairperson; and Bill Vogel , Atlantic Mills Inc., vice chairperson, finance. Also elected were Janet Devine , Sonobond Ultrasonics Inc.; Dennis J. Durkin , Cleaver Associates Inc.; Daniel M. Feroe , Rieter Greensboro-Perfojet Division; Walter Schwarz , Freudenberg Nonwovens NA; and Lisette Swenson , Molnlycke Health Care Inc.

Hyosung Corp., Korea, has appointed Ria Stern director, North American marketing and global brand; and Stephanie Ledru director, European marketing and brand, creora®.

Woolrich, Pa.-based Woolrich Inc. has appointed Randy Pribble manager of product development.



Blue Fox Enterprises NV, The Netherlands, has elected S.L.M. Houtakkers a member of its Supervisory Board. He also will serve as chairman of the board.

Macon, Ga.-based Eastbank Trading Co. has made the following appointments: David Wright , executive vice president; Lonnie Braxton , vice president; Hansel Hertwig , vice president, finance; and Janis Faile , marketing manager.

July/August 2005