Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

March/April 2015
March 16, 2015

January/February 2015
February 3, 2015

November/December 2014
December 2, 2014

September/October 2014
September 8, 2014

August 2014
August 19, 2014

Textile World Photo Galleries
March/April 2015 March/April 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Tecnotêxtil Brasil 2015
04/07/2015 - 04/10/2015

Vietnam Saigon Textile & Garment Industry Expo 2015
04/09/2015 - 04/12/2015

Fabric Property Development And Characterization
04/13/2015 - 04/16/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

June 2005

Gerber Technology, Tolland, Conn., has named Holly Beum director of software product management.



Kellwood Co., St. Louis, has appointed Scott D. Felder president, Kellwood Menswear; and Paul A. Robb CEO, Sag Harbor.

Wolverine World Wide Inc., Rockford, Mich., has appointed Shirley D. Peterson to its Board of Directors.

Li & Fung USA, New York City, has named Robert P. Fleischer vice president, merchandising, Royal Velvet brand.

New York City-based Warnaco Group Inc. has appointed Dwight Meyer president, Global Sourcing.

Piedmont Logistics, Gainesville, Ga., has made the following appointments: David Dubose , operations manager; Jessica Rouleau , translator, data entry and accounting assistant; and Michael Weismantel , team leader, recruiter and marketing consultant.

Germany-based Lanxess AG has appointed Rolf Stomberg chairman and Ralf Deitz vice chairman of its Supervisory Board.

Fort Worth, Texas-based Resin Technology Inc. has named John Denzer managing partner.



Rick Embry has joined Precision Roll Grinders, Allentown, Pa., as account manager, Tennessee, Alabama and Mississippi.

The American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists, Research Triangle Park, N.C., has announced the winners of the 2005 Concept 2 Consumer Design Competition: Melissa Popovich , Bowling Green University, first place, technical design; Connie Chen , Cornell University, second place, technical design; Clarisse Sjoquist , Kansas State University, first place, aesthetic design; Joe Hynek , Iowa State University, second place, aesthetic design; Shameron Eggers and Ana Forillo , Dominican University, first place, textile design; and Jessica Weisen and Enid Williams , University of Wisconsin-Madison, second place, textile design.

Wilmington, Del.-based DuPont’s Bio-Based Materials business has appointed Dawson Winch product and marketing manager for DuPont™ Sorona®.



SATO Corp., Tokyo, has named Sebastiano Stella country manager, Italy.

Rock Hill, S.C.-based Springs Industries Inc. has named Tommy “Louie” Rutledge its Rewards and Recognition Corporate Associate of the Year.



At the International Wool Textile Organization (IWTO) Annual Congress, the Brussels-based IWTO awarded the first World Wool Awards to: Hannah Shaddick — Fashion and Design; Heinrich Oberrauch — Marketing and Promotion; and Deborah Loxam-Kohl — Concept, Innovation and Extension.

Omnova Solutions Inc., Fairlawn, Ohio, has appointed John Wei vice president, Performance Chemicals Asia; and has promoted Frank D. Nataro to business director, Specialty Chemicals.

Avondale Mills Inc., Monroe, Ga., recently promoted Marcus K. Tapley to executive vice president, operations.

SML Maschinengesellschaft mbH, Austria, has appointed Christian Malzner chief representative in the SML Far East Regional Office.

The Cary, N.C.-based Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry has named Gonzalo Castro , Cardinal Health, and David Ford , BBA Fiberweb™, co-chairs of its International Trade Advisory Board.

At the recent 13th Annual National Textile Center (NTC) Forum, Raleigh, N.C.-based NTC awarded Joe Cunning Graduate Student Research Presentation Contest prizes to: Marilyn Minus , Georgia Tech, first place; Dongyeon Lee , Auburn University, second place; and Ashish Garg , Philadelphia University, Dahlia Haynes , Clemson University, Shawn Hutchinson , North Carolina State University, Skander Limen , University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, Anne Sandstrom , University of California Davis, and Kuitian Tan , Cornell University, third place.

June 2005