Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

November/December 2015
November 24, 2015

September/October 2015
September 22, 2015

August 2015
August 18, 2015

July 21, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


Vietnam Fashion, Fabric & Garment Machinery Expo
11/25/2015 - 11/27/2015

From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

July/August 2008

International Textile Group (ITG), Greensboro, N.C., has named Willis C. “Billy” Moore executive vice president and CFO.

Jones Apparel Group Inc., New York City, has named Aru Kulkarni president of sales, Women’s Wholesale Sportswear Division.

Germany-based Karl Mayer Textilmaschinenfabrik GmbH has named Dr. Michael Fiedler managing director, Karl Mayer Malimo.


Israel-based Tefron Ltd.’s Board of Directors has appointed Zvi Limon director.

Grand Rapids, Mich.-based X-Rite Inc. has named Dave Rawden interim CFO. Vice President and Controller Brad Freiburger will expand his responsibilities to include planning and analysis.

Glen Raven Custom Fabrics-Americas
, Glen Raven, N.C., has promoted Gina Wicker to design and creative director; and Greg Voorhis to decorative fabrics design manager. The company has also named Sara Hall technical design manager.

Hologenix LLC, Huntington Beach, Calif., has elected Tom Davin, Panda Restaurant Group Inc., to its Board of Directors.

Valdese, N.C.-based Valdese Weavers LLC has appointed Jason Earles vice president of sales and marketing, Circa 1801 division; and Robert P. “Bob” Walters vice president of customer relations.

Monroe, N.C.-based Goulston Technologies Inc. has named Gordon Magee president and COO; Takahiko Yamashita, executive vice president; Fred Edwards, director of sales and marketing; Srinivasan Ranganathan, director of technology; Dale Stoller, director of operations; Alan Gold, treasurer and assistant secretary; and Takuya Matsumoto, secretary.

The National Textile Association (NTA), Boston, has awarded University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth textile engineering student Jennifer Hunt the NTA Bronze Medal for Highest Distinction.

The North Carolina State University College of Textiles, Raleigh, N.C.,  has named Marshal Cohen, The NPD Group, 2008 Leader of the Year.