Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

November/December 2015
November 24, 2015

September/October 2015
September 22, 2015

August 2015
August 18, 2015

July 21, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

2nd Morocco International Home Textiles & Homewares Fair
03/16/2016 - 03/19/2016

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

November/December 2008

Youngsville, N.C.-based Xerium Technologies Inc. has named Thomas "Tom" Johnson president, Xerium Asia.

Fleissner GmbH, Germany, has named Dr. Dieter Zenker general manager.


BASF Corp., Florham Park, N.J., has appointed Dr. Uwe Liebelt group vice president of the company's Acyrlics and Dispersions business, North America.

The Arlington, Va.-based American Fiber Manufacturers Association Inc.'s Board of Directors has elected Henry Poston, Palmetto Synthetics LLC, chairman; and Basil "Sonny" Walker, Nylstar Inc., treasurer. The board also has elected William Jasper, Unifi Inc.; Jon McNaull, DAK Americas LLC; Marty Moran, RadiciSpandex Corp.; and Zach Zacharias, SANS Technical Fibers LLC., to the Executive Committee.

Members of the Lubbock, Texas-based Plains Cotton Cooperative Association have elected Billy Eggemeyer director of District Nine.

Performance Fibers, Richmond, Va., has named Richard C. Brown CEO.

Jones Apparel Group Inc., New York City, has promoted Jay Friedman to CEO, Retail Footwear and Apparel.

Switzerland-based Clariant has appointed Dr. Hariolf Kottmann CEO, and Andy Piers head of group technology and a member of the Board of Management.

Cotton Incorporated, Cary, N.C., has named Janet Reed associate director of environmental research.

Wilmington, Del.-based DuPont's Board of Directors has elected Ellen Kullman president and a director. Kullman also has been elected CEO, effective Jan. 1, 2009.

Victor Group Inc., Quebec, has appointed John Seymour account manager, and Steve Schroeder international sales manager.

Danfoss A/S, Denmark, has named Niels B. Christiansen president and CEO. The company also has appointed Jorgen M. Clausen chairman, effective spring 2009.

The Organic Trade Association, Greenfield, Mass., has appointed Christine Bushway executive director.

Rieter Management AG, Switzerland, has presented the Rieter Award 2008 to the following recipients: Yuguang Yang; Yusuf Ali Syed; Mohammed Owais Raza Siddiqui; and Orcun Cakici.

Winston-Salem, N.C.-based Hanesbrands Inc. has named Ann E. Ziegler, CDW Corp., to its Board of Directors, and CFO Richard A. Noll chairman of the board. The board has appointed J. Patrick Mulcahy lead director.

Irwindale, Calif.-based NDC Infrared Engineering has appointed Robert Szepvolgyi director of customer care, Asia.

Greenville-based Louis P. Batson Co., has named James A. "Jim" Hiers product manager.


Maidenform Brands Inc., Iselin, N.J., has appointed Patrick J. Burns executive vice president of sales and marketing.

The Industrial Fabrics Association International (IFAI), Roseville, Minn., has promoted Kathleen J. Mattson to vice president of member services.

RadiciGroup, Italy, has named Dr. Cristina Bergamini press officer in the corporate marketing and communication office.

The Association of the Nonwoven Fabrics Industry (INDA), Cary, N.C., presented awards to the following recipients at the International Nonwovens Technical Conference 2008, sponsored by INDA and the Technical Association of the Pulp and Paper Industry (TAPPI): Roy Broughton, 2008 TAPPI Nonwovens Division Leadership and Service Award and Rohm and Haas prize; Behnam Pourdeyhimi, TAPPI Nonwovens Division 2008 Technical Award and Mark Hollingsworth prize; David Newkirk and Larry Wadsworth, INDA Award for Lifetime Technical Achievement; and Shreya Paul, graduate research award.

Rock Hill, S.C-based Springs Creative Products Group LLC has named Cynthia McCloskey merchandising director, and Teri Thom senior account manager.

The National Textile Association (NTA), Boston, has elected Benjie Reynolds, Milliken & Company, chairman of the NTA Government Textiles Committee and Steering Group.