Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

November/December 2015
November 24, 2015

September/October 2015
September 22, 2015

August 2015
August 18, 2015

July 21, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

2nd Morocco International Home Textiles & Homewares Fair
03/16/2016 - 03/19/2016

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

January/February 2009

Dr. Fred Cook, Georgia Institute of Technology, has assumed the office of president of The American Association of Textile Chemists & Colorists (AATCC), Research Triangle Park, N.C. R. Michael Tyndall, Cotton Incorporated, has been named president-elect. Regional directors elected to the Board of Directors include: Adam R. Varley, Vartest Laboratories Inc., Central Atlantic; Guddo S. Nadiger, Ministry of Textiles for the Government of India, Indian; Alfred K.F. So, Introtech Ltd., International; Leonard T. Farias, Cotton Incorporated, Midsouth; Richard A. Malachowski, Cranston Print Works, New England; Susan W. Edwards, Goody's, Southern; and Raymond E. Silva, Western Piece Dyers and Finishers, Western.

Stylesight, New York City, has named Bill Andrulevich executive vice president, operations and business development; David Kurtz senior vice president, sales, Asia/Pacific region; and Isham Sardouk, senior vice president, trend forecasting. Named to its Fashion Office content team are: Michael Fisher, men's editor; Jamie Thomas, women's editor; and Khalym Schell, children's editor.

Optimer Performance Fibers Inc., Wilmington, Del., has appointed Lynn Weitzke president.

Randolph Taylor, Absecon Mills, has been reappointed to the US Department of Commerce's Export Trade Advisory Council.


The Citrus Heights, Calif.-based International Textile and Apparel Association (ITAA) has awarded Annette Ames, Marymount University, the Lectra Outstanding Faculty Designer Award for her apparel design, Ancient Future II; and the 2008 Sandra Hutton Award for fiber art scholarship achievement.

Lenzing AG, Austria, has appointed Peter Untersperger chairman of the Board of Management, and Friedrich Weninger a member of the Board.

Orangeburg, N.Y.-based Daikin America Inc. has  appointed Shawn W. Hickey a technical sales representative, Unidyne™.

Noble Biomaterials Inc., Scranton, Pa., has named Steve Hoffman vice president, Home Textiles.
Erhardt and Leimer Inc., Duncan, S.C., has named Udo Skarke CEO, North American headquarters.

Australian Wool Innovation Ltd., Australia, has elected Laurence Modiano; Dr. Meredith Sheil; George Falkiner; and David Webster to its Board of Directors. The Board has named Wal Merriman chairman and Roger Fletcher deputy chairman.

The Ottawa Centre for Research and Innovation (OCRI), Canada, has awarded Dr. Wing Sung, National Research Council of Canada, the Clean Technology Innovation Award for his work developing Crailar® organic fiber technology with Canada-based Naturally Advanced Technologies Inc.

Greenville, S.C.-based Varinit Corp. has promoted M. Steven Till to president.


Richard Dillard, Milliken & Company, Spartanburg, has received the Distinguished Volunteer of the Year award for the March of Dimes, East Region.

Zimmer Machinery Corp., Spartanburg, has named Helmut Maier service technician and Bill Poole customer service representative, Stork equipment.

Greensboro, N.C.-based VF Corp.'s Board of Directors has elected Karl Heinz Salzburger corporate vice president; has promoted him to president, VF International; and has named him a member of VF's Operating Committee.

Switzerland-based Eichhof Holding AG's Board of Directors has named Albert Busch CEO, Datacolor.


The Brussels-based International Rayon and Synthetic Fibres Committee (CIRFS) has elected Andreas Eule, Cordenka, president; and named Bernard Defraye head of the CIRFS Technical and Environmental Department. Defraye also has been elected secretary general of Brussels-based The International Bureau for the Standardization of Man-made Fibres (BISFA).

Pasadena, Calif.-based Avery Dennison RFID has promoted Maggie Bidlingmaier to director, global sales and marketing.

FesslerUSA, Orwigsburg, Pa., has named Bonnie Meck COO in addition to her role as chief sustainability officer; and Jenny Russo manager, financial analysis.

BASF Corp., Florham Park, N.J., has appointed Karl Nicholas senior technical sales representative, Dispersions and Paper Chemicals Business, Heartland Region.

Grand Rapids, Mich.-based X-Rite Inc. has appointed Bradley J. Freiburger interim CFO and William J. Cosgrove senior financial advisor.

The Lubrizol Corp., Cleveland, has named Dana Field an industry consultant for the global inkjet market.

Bozeman, Mont.-based Texbase Inc. has named Dave McCarson to Business Development. McCarson will oversee TEXbase Connect, as well as vendor supply chain customers for TEXbase.

Duluth, Ga.-based Delta Apparel Inc. has appointed James "Al" Cochran to its Board of Directors.

The Woodlands, Texas-based Huntsman Corp.'s Board of Directors has appointed Jon M. Huntsman executive chairman; H. William Lichtenberger vice chairman and lead director; and Wayne Reaud chairman, Litigation Committee. The company has named Simon Turner president, Pigments Division.

Tokuden Inc., Norcross, Ga., has named Tom Griffin sales engineer for south-central United States.

The Germany-based Hohenstein Textile Testing Institute has named Lutz Seifert business manager and Dr. Siegfried Glander COO.

Iselin, N.J.-based Maidenform Brands Inc.'s Board of Directors has appointed Karen M. Rose chairman of the board.

The European Apparel and Textile Organisation (Euratex), Brussels, has named Dr. Peter Pfneisl president.