Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More People

November/December 2015
November 24, 2015

September/October 2015
September 22, 2015

August 2015
August 18, 2015

July 21, 2015

June 2015
June 16, 2015

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2015 November/December 2015

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |


From Farm To Fabric: The Many Faces Of Cotton - The 74th Plenary Meeting of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC)
12/06/2015 - 12/11/2015

Capstone Course On Nonwoven Product Development
12/07/2015 - 12/11/2015

2nd Morocco International Home Textiles & Homewares Fair
03/16/2016 - 03/19/2016

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site

November/December 2013

The Hohenstein Institute, Germany, has awarded Willy Bogner, Willy Bogner GmbH & Co. KGaA, the Otto Mecheels Medal for his services and innovations in the textile industry.

Switzerland-based OC Oerlikon Management AG's Board of Directors has appointed Brice Koch, Ph.D., group executive officer effective Jan. 16, 2014.

The Carpet and Rug Institute (CRI), Dalton, Ga., has given the Joseph J. Smrekar Memorial Award to Eric Nelson, Interface Inc.; and Russ DeLozier, J&J Flooring Group. The award recognizes exemplary service to the carpet and rug industry. CRI also has elected the following to the Board of Directors: Marc Ammen, Universal Fibers Inc.; Andrea Greenleaf, Royalty Carpet Mills; and Karel Vercruyssen, Beaulieu Group LLC. CRI also has elected Jim Kirkpatrick, Shaw Industries Group Inc., treasurer.


The American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC), Research Triangle Park, N.C., has honored the following AATCC members for their contributions to the industry and service to AATCC: Henry D. DeWolf Jr., DeWolf Marketing Inc.; Ian Russell Hardin, Ph.D., University of Georgia; Jack B. Joffe, Vivitone; George MacDonald Mackie (retired), Crompton & Knowles; John Anthony Primiano (retired), Rhône-Poulenc; George F. Ruppenicker Jr. (retired), Southern Regional Research Center, Agricultural Research Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture; Jerry G. Tew (retired), AATCC; and Paul L. Weinle (retired), Collins & Aikman.

Switzerland-based Rieter Group has appointed Norbert Klapper CEO and head of the Spun Yarn Systems Business Group, effective Jan. 1. 2014.

Paris-based Lectra has named B T Nagesh director, Lectra India; and Eric Hubert deputy sales director, based in Paris.


Switzerland-based Archroma has appointed Stephan Sielaff COO.

Vancouver, Canada-based Garmatex Technologies Inc. has named the Hon. John D. Reynolds chairman of its Advisory Board.

Atlanta-based Messe Frankfurt Inc. has named Kathryn Fitts and Dennis Smith presidents. Fitts will focus on finance and administration, and Smith will focus on shows and operation.

The Society of Dyers and Colourists (SDC), United Kingdom, has named Rachel White, a textiles design graduate from the National College of Art and Design, winner of the SDC International Design Competition 2013 for her work "Raw Colour."

Finland-based Suominen Corp. has appointed Reima Kerttula senior vice president, Flexibles.

Dallas-based Goetz & Sons Inc. has named Tena Cogswell marketing and procurement manager for fibers/textile waste in the Greenville office.

Pearl River, N.Y.-based Hunter Douglas North America has promoted Ron Kass to president and COO, effective Jan. 1, 2014.


Deloitte, Cincinnati, has presented the Carl H. Lindner Award for Entrepreneurial and Civic Spirit to Gary Heiman, president and CEO of Standard Textile, Cincinnati.


The Atlanta-based American Apparel Producers' Network (AAPN) has named Jack Mathews, Plains Cotton Cooperative Association, secretary/treasurer of its 2013-14 Board of Directors, and has elected the following members to the Board: Lynne Sprugel, Academy Sports & Outdoors; Alfredo Frech, Industrias Merlet SA de CV; Kevin Williams, Coville Inc.; and Jeff Streader, Marlin Equity Partners.

Ferndale, Wash.-based Samson Rope Technologies Inc. has promoted Ton Bon to CEO, to succeed Steve Swiackay, who will return at the end of 2013.

November/December 2013