Home    Resource Store    Past Issues    Buyers' Guide    Career Center    Subscriptions    Advertising    E-Newsletter    Contact

More ITMA 2011 Exhibitor Previews

Datacolor
September 22, 2011

HeiQ Materials AG
September 22, 2011

Durst Phototechnik AG
September 22, 2011

Adaptive Control Solutions
September 20, 2011

HueMetrix Inc.
September 20, 2011

Textile World Photo Galleries
November/December 2014 November/December 2014

View Issue  |

Subscribe Now  |

Events

Beltwide Cotton Conferences
01/05/2015 - 01/07/2015

SURFACES 2015 International Flooring Event
01/21/2015 - 01/23/2015
02/24/2014 - 02/24/2014

ExpoProducción
02/04/2015 - 02/06/2015

- more events -

- submit your event -

Printer Friendly
Full Site
ITMA 2011 Exhibitor Previews

Spindelfabrik Suessen

Germany
Hall 1, Booth C112-117


Suessen exhibits together with its partners Bräcker/Switzerland, Graf/Switzerland and Novibra/Czech Republic in the joint booth C 112 - 117 in Hall 1.
This partnership is further emphazised by the new joint Sales-Organization of the 4 Companies - "4-in-1 for you".

The "4" place the ITMA exhibition under the joint slogan: ... from fibre to yarn ... , demonstrating the collected competence in handling and processing natural and man-made-fibres along the whole yarn production line.

Only recently Suessen celebrated its 90th anniversary. Since its foundation in 1920, the company has been of great value for the spinning industry by an immeasurable amount of innovations and developments with lasting effect and influence on the history of spinning.

Some historic developments are the TwinDisc for OE-Rotor SpinBoxes, the SpinBoxes SE-Series for Autocoro Rotor Spinning Machines SE 7 - SE 10, the HP-SpinSet for rings spinning machines and the EliTe®Compact Spinning System.

Without Suessen, the spinning world would turn differently...!

At Suessen, we feel that we are truly able to differentiate our products from those of the competition. At the upcoming ITMA Barcelona 2011, we want to demonstrate:

  • Our Technology Leadership in spinning
  • The many benefits we provide for our customers in terms of improved technology and productivity
  • Impressive return on investments achieved by the acquisition of modernization packages

Leadership in Compact Ring Spinning and Rotor Spinning Technology

We make considerable investments in continuous R&D, combined with applied research that is directly carried out at our customers' mills. This ensures that we are able to further develop our technical and technological components in both an uncompromising and resolute manner. In particular, we focus on universal applicability, improved yarn quality, increased service life, reduced maintenance and proven reliability in industrial application.

ITMA Show Highlights
EliTe®CompactSet V5 displayed on a ring spinning machine, equipped with the HP-GX 3010 Top Weighting Arm, ACP Quality Package with new PINSpacer NT and the new EliVAC-CDS vacuum system. Worldwide we have sold 5.000.000 units EliTe®Compact Spindles.

EliVAC-CDS - Central Duct Solution:  The central suction duct is located on top of the ring spinning machine, the vacuum is generated by one motor with filter box. The main advantages are:

  • Easy and fast installation
  • No rotating drive shafts, pulleys, belts, bearings...
  • No individual fans for groups of EliTubes
  • Less energy consumption by approx. 20%
  • Less maintenance required
  • Fewer spare parts required

ACP Quality Package with new PINSpacer NT
The Active Cradle with the PINSpacer NT improves the drafting process by an enhanced interfiber friction in the main draft zone. The Active Cradle with flexible leading edge and optimised pin position

  • improves the values of the most important yarn parameters and
  • is suitable for all popular top weighting arms

CPS - Cot Protecting System
The new CPS Cot Protecting System reduces the maintenance in the drafting unit by extending the top roller life time in man-made-fibre ring spinning - an apron protects the delivery roller cot from wear:

  • No grinding of delivery cots
  • Constant and equal yarn quality over a long time

Premium Parts - Spinning Components and Spare Parts for Autocoro Rotor Spinning Machines. We show the new type of

  •     SOLIDRING S43 3.6 for special applications and the
  •     SpinBox SE 9 Performance Kit

The Suessen Product Range

1. Suessen Ring Spinning

1.1 Suessen EliTe®Compact Spinning System
  • EliTe®CompactSet V5-S for existing ring spinning frames in short-staple spinning
  • EliTe®CompactSet V5-L for existing ring spinning frames in long-staple spinning
  • Optional applications: EliTwist®, EliCoreTwist®, EliVario, EliVAControl V.2, EliVAC-CDS, ACP, ...

1.2 SUESSEN HP Drafting Systems for ring spinning and roving frames

Customers buying new ring spinning machines and/or roving machines may specify our components directly with the machine maker.

  • HP-GX 3010 Top Weighting Arm for short-staple spinning frames
  • ACP-Quality Package - Active Cradle plus PINSpacer - better fibre guidance for better yarn quality - ACP solutions available for top weighting arm models HP-GX, HP-A, PK type and P3.1
  • HP-GX 4010 Top Weighting Arm for roving frames - the top weighting arm that most of the Chinese OEMs select for their roving frames
  • HP-GX 5010 Top Weighting Arm for worsted spinning frames
  • HP Components as roller stands, HP Bottom Rollers with bearings, HP-R Top Rollers, bottom apron guide bars, cradle spacers and aprons etc.
2. Suessen Open-End Rotor Spinning

2.1 SpinBoxes for OEMs - SC-R for RIETER, SC-S for SAVIO

2.2 Premium Parts - Modernization of SE 8 and SE 9 Autocoro Rotor Spinning Machines - with SpinBoxes SQ 1-M/ SQ 2-M

2.3 Premium Parts - Modernization Packages for Autocoro Rotor Spinning Machines

  • ProFiL®Cartridge - new "energy saving" EverClean axial rotor bearing for SE 7 to SE 10
  • SweepCat - trash removal system
  • Piecing-Up Package
  • Package Cradle Shock Absorber
  • Carbon Fibre Rod

2.4 Premium Parts - Spinning Components and Spare Parts for SC-M, SQ-M, SE 7 - SE 11
  • ProFiL®Rotor
  • ProFiL®Cartridge - EverClean axial rotor bearing
  • ProFiL®Reflector 
  • TwinDisc with 2 Cooling Grooves
  • SOLIDRING/ Opening Roller
  • ProFiL®Navels
  • Channel Plate/ Channel Insert
  • Torque-Stop
  • ProFiL®BrakePad
  • All SpinBox related spare parts

Advertisement